New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Beginning again.....

It's not easy but here goes:
I am a good mum to three beautiful children, all in their 20s and living independently ; we are very close. Im a great listener but also love a chat when I have something to say. I like honesty, a sense of justice, integrity, happy eyes, good manners and teeth!:)
My dog and I walk every day and I really enjoy going somewhere for a coffee ( has to be good one though!) Love thought provoking movies, yes... I DO watch Foxsports..... 20 plus years of sport saturation of the highest degree has given me a bit of an understanding of anything to do with a ball, Formula 1, races ....Tour de France.
I can cook but can't be bothered that often when it's just me but have just started to get back into having friends over and rolling out the occasional feast:) I enjoy a good red, love italian food .....and Italy. An enthusiastic traveller; love Europe, have just returned from a textile tour of Morocco and self driven explore of Southern Spain, with a girlfriend, and managed to conquer a manual car, other side of road driving & navigation with REAL paper map!!! A lot of laughs which was good for the soul.....starting to get the " fun factor" back.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAustralian
BuildAverage
Height165 cm
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Best featureEyes
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over often
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusHomemaker

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports, Reality shows
Favorite TV showsSilent Witness, all things forensic, good drama, Escape to Country, Grand Designs, some gardening shows, Hot Seat :) and the News, Australian Story, 4Corners occasionally.
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesIn Bruges, Inglorious Bastards, The Last Mohhican, The Mission, currently...The 100 Foot Journey, A Most Wanted Man
Music typesPop, Classical, Latin, Ambient
Favorite artistsSting, Adele, Eva Cassidy, lots of 80s, London Grammar, Florence and Machines, not much I don't like besides "doof doof"!!
Reading selectionFiction, Health, Home & Garden, Mystery
Favorite booksRecently......Cutting For Stone, Burial Rites, year of Wonders, The Art of Racing in the Rain, author Mitch Albom, The Shadow of the Wind.....
Idea of funEnjoying time with friends and the kids , usually involving red wine and lots of food! Happy times at the beach with a takeaway coffee and weekend papers, walking my dog....
Love getting out and about, especially overseas....have done a lot of Aus and camping in my 20s..... Like my comforts now!
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Family, Dining, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Shopping

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book
Always wanted to tryTo learn italian or Spanish
Also am looking to do some Volunteer work

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeBe happy, find a sense of belonging again.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerGood manners, sparkling eyes, good teeth, bit of height, pride in appearance and well dressed, confidence in self, but not selfish, good work ethic and achievement...... Someone who loves to travel, has finesse but will still swear at telly during a game!!!! Just a normal man.....
On the first dateMeet up for coffee somewhere nice and have a chat.....