New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Arthur Palmer

Retired senior public servant and nuclear scientist. Twice widowed with a history of two very happy marriages. All children happily married and live well away from home. Professional life included period as University Lecturer as well as years of service with the Atomic Energy Commission (Senior Principal Research Scientist) seconded to Department of PM&C, transferred to APS and on retirement was Acting Secretary Department of Administrative Services. Still fit and well, like music (classical, jazz and most other forms). Lived abroad in UK and Austria. Speak French (limited) and german (Austrian accent). Enjoying good health and travel.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAustralian
BuildAverage
Height180 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSilver
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsABC mainly
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesNone
Music typesClassical, Blues, Jazz
Favorite artistsBerlin Philharmonic Orchestra, Ivan Rebroff,
Reading selectionNews, Classic, Computers, Fiction, Instructional, Mathematics, Music, Mystery, Philosophy, Science, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite booksNothing particular
Idea of funDining out, good conversation, golf, concerts
HobbiesReading, Music, TV, Internet, Family, Dining, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryParagliding

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in lifeLive for some more years and see some of my grandchildren happily married.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSerenity, tolerance, compassion, common sense, intelligence
On the first dateTake my partner out in the evening for a good meal at a good restaurant and chat.